Try vFound free for 14 daysValid card required · cancel before day 14
COMPARE

vFound compared with the alternatives

Choosing front desk software is easier with the facts side by side. Each comparison below uses the other company’s own public website, links every fact to its source and shows the date it was checked.

Every tool here has real strengths, and we say where another option may suit you better. Where a company does not publish something, we write “Not publicly stated” rather than guess.

vFound Lost & FoundAbout Lost & Found

vFound vs RepoApp

RepoApp describes itself as lost and found software that helps businesses and organizations manage lost and found property and customer claims in one place.

  • RepoApp publishes yearly plans from US$999.99 and offers a 14-day free trial.
  • Its website item list and claim form come with the Premium and Enterprise plans.
  • vFound adds AI across intake, matching and claims, and guest pages in twelve languages for every venue.
Read the comparison

vFound vs NotLost

NotLost describes itself as advanced SaaS technology for the identification and enquiry management of physical items, used by organisations to register and return lost items.

  • NotLost describes image recognition for logging items and a matching engine that suggests matches.
  • It offers postage returns with integrated couriers, and lists an API on the UK G-Cloud framework.
  • vFound adds a public found items website for every venue, in twelve languages, with published prices.
Read the comparison

vFound vs iLost

iLost describes itself as the search engine for lost and found items, and offers iLost for Business as lost and found software for organisations.

  • iLost publishes organisations’ found items for public search, 24 hours a day, in 19 languages.
  • Owners can book courier shipping through iLost, which charges a handling fee.
  • vFound adds online lost reports with instant possible matches, AI and published prices.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Boomerang

Boomerang describes itself as a lost and found technology platform that connects people with their lost items.

  • Boomerang describes AI-powered matching, with staff asked to verify each match.
  • Guests submit a claim and Boomerang does the searching, with progress updates by email.
  • vFound adds a public found items website for every venue, published prices and a self-serve trial.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Chargerback

Chargerback describes itself as patent-protected, cloud-based lost and found software that is free to partners and earns a small amount on each item it ships.

  • Chargerback says it is free to partners and earns a small amount on each item it ships.
  • In its process, the owner pays a fee by card and the business prints a prepaid shipping label.
  • vFound has a published venue subscription, a public found items website and AI. Return postage is separate.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Traista

Traista describes itself as free lost and found management software for hospitality, travel and entertainment, with AI matching and shipping labels the customer pays for.

  • Traista says it is completely free to use; the customer pays for the shipping label, which its system creates in your dashboard.
  • It lists image recognition at intake, AI matches ranked by confidence and a printable chain-of-custody report.
  • vFound Lost & Found is US$75/month per venue, billed yearly at US$900, with a public found items website for every venue.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Faundit

Faundit is a lost and found and return shipping service for hotels and venues, priced on a custom quote, with property system integrations and courier collection.

  • Faundit publishes no figures: pricing depends on property size, seasonal volume and integrations, with unlimited items, inquiries and shipments.
  • It lists active integrations with Mews, Opera Cloud, Apaleo and Stayntouch, an open API, SSO and ISO 27001 certification.
  • vFound Lost & Found is US$75/month per venue, billed yearly at US$900, with a public found items website for every venue.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Deliverback

Deliverback is a return delivery service for hotels: the hotel registers free, sends the guest a link, and Deliverback arranges the courier while the guest pays the transit fee.

  • Deliverback says it is free for the hotel because the receiving party pays the transit fee.
  • It lists more than 2,500 hotels, deliveries to 97+ countries, packaging kits and optional insurance.
  • vFound Lost & Found is US$75/month per venue, billed yearly at US$900: a found items system with a public website, not a courier service.
Read the comparison

vFound ParcelsAbout Parcels

vFound vs Parcel Tracker

Parcel Tracker is parcel and mailroom management software with AI label scanning, a free tier and per-site plans billed monthly or yearly.

  • Parcel Tracker publishes a free plan for up to 100 parcels a month, and Plus at $67 a month per site billed annually ($87 monthly).
  • It lists AI data extraction, a kiosk app, reminders, and notifications by email, SMS, Slack and Teams, with a monthly SMS allowance on each plan.
  • vFound Parcels is one yearly price per venue, with no parcel limit.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Envoy Deliveries

Envoy Deliveries is the mailroom part of Envoy’s workplace platform, sold per delivery location on annual billing.

  • Envoy publishes Deliveries at $250 per delivery location a month, billed annually.
  • It lists label recognition matched to a staff directory, reminders and photo or signature at pickup.
  • vFound Parcels is US$75/month per venue, billed yearly at US$900.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Notifii Track

Notifii Track is package logging and notification software for apartments, campuses and businesses, with monthly “starting at” prices by market.

  • Notifii publishes Track from $99 a month for property management, $119 for businesses and $179 for education.
  • It reads labels from a photo and sends reminders for packages not picked up.
  • vFound Parcels is US$75/month per venue, billed yearly at US$900.
Read the comparison

vFound vs PackageX

PackageX describes its mailroom management software as turning any smartphone into a label creator and scanner that notifies recipients, forwards mail and simplifies mailroom operations.

  • Price: Not publicly stated; the pricing page offers Request Demo and Talk to us only.
  • App to install: Staff scan with the Mailroom by PackageX app on iOS or Android; a desktop portal works on any computer.
  • vFound Parcels is US$75/month per venue, billed yearly at US$900, with nothing to install.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Received Digital

Received Digital describes itself as mail and package management for organizations that need every item accounted for and every recipient confident it is on the way.

  • Price: Not publicly stated; the site offers a demo and contact.
  • App to install: Not publicly stated; staff use a tablet or phone with a camera, or a document camera on a computer.
  • vFound Parcels is US$75/month per venue, billed yearly at US$900, with nothing to install.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Traizr

Traizr is mailroom and internal mail tracking software for offices, campuses and residential buildings, priced by the building on a quote.

  • Traizr prices by the building, with a one-time implementation fee and volume pricing as you add sites; it does not publish figures.
  • It lists label reading, email, push and SMS notices, automatic reminders and a QR code, signature or photo at collection.
  • vFound Parcels is US$75/month per venue, billed yearly at US$900.
Read the comparison

vFound vs BuildingLink

BuildingLink is building management software for condos, co-ops, multifamily and commercial properties, with package tracking beside front desk, visitor and maintenance tools.

  • BuildingLink does not publish a price list; it says pricing varies by package, integrations and community size, and offers a quote.
  • It lists label scanning, push, email or SMS alerts chosen by the resident, automatic reminders and a signature, photo or PIN at pickup.
  • vFound Parcels is US$75/month per venue, billed yearly at US$900.
Read the comparison

vFound CheckroomAbout Checkroom

vFound vs CoatCheck

CoatCheck is a coat check app with monthly plans plus a fee for each ticket issued.

  • CoatCheck publishes Starter at $35 a month plus $0.25 per coat ticket issued.
  • It lists tickets by text or app, item photos and guest payments.
  • vFound Checkroom is US$42/month per venue, billed yearly at US$504 with unlimited tickets.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Chexology

Chexology is a paperless claim ticket system for coat checks and hotel bell desks, sold on quoted volume plans.

  • Chexology does not publish prices; it presents volume plans.
  • It lists photos of items, text message tickets and a bell desk product for luggage, packages, coats and cars.
  • vFound Checkroom is US$42/month per venue, billed yearly at US$504.
Read the comparison

vFound vs HotelsHero

HotelsHero is self-service luggage room software for hotels, free to the hotel and funded by optional guest fees.

  • HotelsHero says it is free for hotels, with a small fee only if the hotel charges guests.
  • It lists a self-service luggage room opened with a QR sticker, optional late fees and insurance.
  • vFound Checkroom is US$42/month per venue, billed yearly at US$504 and covers coats and bags as well as luggage.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Tapcoat

Tapcoat describes itself as a digital cloakroom system for events and venues that replaces cloakroom tokens with a QR code, NFC identifier or wallet pass on the guest’s phone.

  • Price: Free plan for 1 cloakroom and 100 active hangers; event day pass €79; Starter €149 and Professional €399 a month; prices exclude VAT.
  • App to install: Staff use the Tapcoat app on iOS or Android; guests need no app.
  • vFound Checkroom is US$42/month per venue, billed yearly at US$504, with nothing to install.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Neverleft

Neverleft says it replaces paper cloakroom, luggage room and bike parking tickets with texts, and turns the cloakroom into a source of guest insights for marketing.

  • Price: On its UK nightclubs and bars page: Purple £109 a month and Iridescent £149 a month plus VAT, billed annually, with monthly text credits; Enterprise on quote.
  • App to install: The whole team downloads the Neverleft app; guests need no app.
  • vFound Checkroom is US$42/month per venue, billed yearly at US$504, with nothing to install.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Keypitt

Keypitt describes itself as a digital wardrobe system that gives guests fast, secure access from conferences to nightclubs through a reusable KeyPass, without downloading an app.

  • Price: Not publicly stated for venues; Keypitt says it takes no fee from guests.
  • App to install: Guests install nothing; each staff member needs a smartphone, and whether it runs an app is not publicly stated.
  • vFound Checkroom is US$42/month per venue, billed yearly at US$504, with nothing to install.
Read the comparison

vFound vs coatr

coatr is a digital cloakroom system for clubs and venues from Hamburg that charges no licence fee and takes a share of cloakroom turnover instead.

  • coatr charges no licence fee, setup fee or monthly minimum and takes a share of gross cloakroom turnover, typically 15%, set per club in the contract.
  • coatr lists guest passes in any browser, optional NFC hanger tags, offline scanning and online payment through Stripe.
  • vFound Checkroom is US$42/month per venue, billed yearly at US$504, with no per-ticket fee.
Read the comparison

vFound EquipmentAbout Equipment

vFound vs Cheqroom

Cheqroom is equipment management software with reservations and check-outs, priced per administrator.

  • Cheqroom publishes Core at $184 per administrator a month, billed annually, with minimum administrator counts.
  • It lists reservations, check-outs and unlimited users and items.
  • vFound Equipment is US$58/month per venue, billed yearly at US$696.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Sortly

Sortly is inventory software with QR labels and check-in and check-out, sold in tiers by items and users.

  • Sortly publishes Advanced billed at $288 for the first year, then a lower discount, for 500 items and 2 users.
  • It lists QR labels, check-in and check-out and a mobile app.
  • vFound Equipment is US$58/month per venue, billed yearly at US$696 with unlimited items and users.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Snipe-IT

Snipe-IT is open-source IT asset management with check-out and check-in, free to run yourself or hosted for a yearly fee.

  • Snipe-IT is free if you host it yourself; Basic Hosting is $399.99 a year.
  • It lists unlimited users and assets, and check-out and check-in.
  • vFound Equipment is US$58/month per venue, billed yearly at US$696, hosted, with nothing to install.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Reftab

Reftab describes itself as cloud-based asset management software that replaces spreadsheets with one platform for tracking hardware, software, equipment and spend.

  • Price: Free plan for up to 50 assets; Hardware Asset Management $125 a month with unlimited users; Complete ITAM on quote.
  • App to install: iOS and Android apps are offered for scanning and check-in and check-out.
  • vFound Equipment is US$58/month per venue, billed yearly at US$696, with nothing to install.
Read the comparison

vFound vs EZO

EZO describes EZOfficeInventory as an enterprise asset management platform for planning, dispatching, maintaining and accounting for assets, consumables and supplies in one system.

  • Price: Essential $63.55, Advanced $85.51 and Premium $100.88 a month as shown on its pricing page, based on the number of items tracked; Enterprise on quote.
  • App to install: Android, iOS and Windows apps are offered for scanning barcodes and QR codes.
  • vFound Equipment is US$58/month per venue, billed yearly at US$696, with nothing to install.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Asset Panda

Asset Panda describes itself as a mobile-first platform for managing the full asset lifecycle, from tracking and inspections to audits and compliance.

  • Price: Not publicly stated; a personalized quote and a free 7-day trial.
  • App to install: iOS and Android apps are offered, alongside a full web app.
  • vFound Equipment is US$58/month per venue, billed yearly at US$696, with nothing to install.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Shelf

Shelf describes itself as an open source asset management platform for tracking equipment, bookings and inventory, free for individuals.

  • Price: Personal free for 1 user; Plus $190 a year for 1 user; Team $370 a year; add-ons for audits, other barcode formats and single sign-on.
  • App to install: Not required; Shelf runs in a phone browser, with an optional free companion app.
  • vFound Equipment is US$58/month per venue, billed yearly at US$696, with nothing to install.
Read the comparison

vFound VisitorsAbout Visitors

vFound vs Sign In App

Sign In App is visitor management software with iPad sign-in, evacuation reports and ID scanning, sold as a yearly subscription per site. SwipedOn is now part of Sign In App.

  • Sign In App publishes Core at $630 per site a year, Enhanced at $1,260 and Pro at $1,890 in US dollars (£415, £835 and £1,255 in pounds, the page’s default currency).
  • Every site subscription lists unlimited sign-ins and iPads, live shared evacuation reports and Teams and Slack notifications; ID scanning starts on Enhanced.
  • vFound Visitors is US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Envoy Visitors

Envoy is workplace software whose Visitors product has a free Basic plan and a Premium plan priced per location.

  • Envoy publishes Visitors Basic free, for up to 100 entries a month and 50 employees, and Premium at $362 per location a month, billed annually.
  • Premium lists badge printing, visitor photos and legal documents such as NDAs.
  • vFound Visitors is US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804, with unlimited visits.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Lobbytrack

Lobbytrack, by Jolly Technologies, is visitor management software with a free Starter plan and paid plans priced per location a month.

  • Lobbytrack publishes Starter free for up to 100 visitors a month, Basic at $50 per location a month and Professional at $100.
  • Basic lists sign in and out, automatic sign-out, QR sign-in, photo capture, badge printing and email notifications.
  • vFound Visitors is US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Greetly

Greetly describes itself as a customizable visitor management system that teams use to check in guests and deliveries and notify employees.

  • Price: Essential $99 a month and Pro $159 a month, billed yearly.
  • App to install: The lobby iPad runs the Greetly Digital Receptionist app from the App Store; touchless visitors need no app.
  • vFound Visitors is US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804, with nothing to install.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Visitly

Visitly describes itself as a visitor management platform built for enterprise security, safety and compliance at multi-site organizations.

  • Price: Starter $1,000 per location a year for up to 5 sites; Business listed at $2,000 per location; Enterprise on quote; 14-day free trial.
  • App to install: The lobby iPad runs the Visitly check-in app; hosts can use the MyVisitly app.
  • vFound Visitors is US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804, with nothing to install.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Vizito

Vizito describes itself as a way to go paperless with digital check-in, host notifications, badge printing and GDPR compliance in one platform.

  • Price: Per location a month, billed yearly: Standard €29.95 for 100 visits a month, Pro €59.95 for 300, Enterprise €99.95 unlimited; 14-day free trial.
  • App to install: Tablet kiosks install the Vizito app; a PC kiosk runs in the browser, and visitors and hosts need no app.
  • vFound Visitors is US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804, with nothing to install.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Eptura Visitor

Eptura says Eptura Visitor replaces manual sign-in with digital check-in on kiosks or mobile devices, with pre-registration, QR codes and touchless workflows.

  • Price: Not publicly stated; the pricing page lists visitor tiers without prices.
  • App to install: Optional: the Eptura Visitor Kiosk app from the App Store or Play Store, or the kiosk in a web browser.
  • vFound Visitors is US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804, with nothing to install.
Read the comparison

vFound vs SwipedOn

SwipedOn is visitor and employee sign-in software that is now part of Sign In App; its pricing page now leads to Sign In App’s plans.

  • SwipedOn says it is now part of Sign In App; existing customers still log in to SwipedOn, and the combined new platform is not live yet.
  • New customers are offered Sign In App plans: Core at $630 per site a year, Enhanced at $1,260 and Pro at $1,890.
  • vFound Visitors is US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804.
Read the comparison

vFound vs Traction Guest

Traction Guest, later Sign In Enterprise, is now Sign In Solutions: enterprise visitor management with watchlists, ID scanning and compliance workflows, priced on a quote.

  • Sign In Solutions says Sign In Enterprise, formerly Traction Guest, is now Sign In Solutions, and existing logins stay the same.
  • Pricing is tailored to each enterprise and includes hardware; it lists ID and passport scanning, watchlists and threat scoring.
  • vFound Visitors is US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804.
Read the comparison

Where vFound stands out

vFound is one workspace for everything a front desk looks after: found items, parcels, coats and bags, the equipment it hands out, and its visitors. vFound AI does the busywork while your team makes the decisions.

  • Published prices per venue, each billed yearly: Lost & Found US$75, Parcels US$75, Checkroom US$42, Equipment US$58 and Visitors US$67/month per venue, each billed yearly. Select any of them for one 14-day free trial that requires a valid card.
  • One login and unlimited team members across every product you use.
  • vFound AI writes found item listings from photos, reads parcel labels and names new equipment from a photo, and your team decides.
  • Slack, Microsoft Teams and Google Chat alerts, a REST API and signed webhooks in every product.
  • Returns stay under your team’s control: book pickups or arrange postage. Optional paid shipping is offered only on enabled, reviewed routes.

Frequently asked questions

How were these comparisons made?+

Each comparison uses the other company’s own public web pages and, where available, official public listings. Every stated fact links to its source, and each page shows the date the facts were checked. Where a company does not publish something, the table says “Not publicly stated” instead of guessing.

Which lost and found software uses AI?+

Several products now describe AI features, and each comparison shows what the other company says about its own AI. vFound AI fills in item details from a photo, suggests matches for lost reports, lets guests search by photo, checks claims for staff and translates guest messages. Staff decide each claim.

Does vFound charge guests anything?+

Making a claim is free. vFound charges the venue a published yearly subscription. Postage is separate: venues can arrange a manual return, or offer paid return shipping only when their venue and route are enabled. An online quote shows postage and the vFound service fee before payment. Every venue starts with a 14-day free trial that requires a valid card.

Something here is out of date. How do I get it corrected?+

Use the contact page to tell us what has changed and where the company publishes it. We check every correction request against the company’s own website and update the comparison, including the date it was checked.

Try vFound with your own desk.

Choose your products for one 14-day free trial. A valid card is required; cancel before day 14 to avoid the yearly charge.

Start your 14-day free trial