Best Parcel and Package Management Software (2026) Compared
Choose package management software by what happens after the label scan: correct recipients, usable notices and proof of pickup. Compare the tools by published price, what that price is charged on and app requirements, then test a difficult label, several parcels for one person and a proxy collection. We publish vFound and cite the other vendors’ information.
The essentials
- Parcel Tracker publishes a free plan for up to 100 parcels a month; vFound has no free plan.
- Five of the ten publish prices, from $67 a month per site (Parcel Tracker Plus, billed annually) to $250 per delivery location a month (Envoy Deliveries). PackageX, Received Digital, Traizr, BuildingLink and Avigilon Alta Mailroom ask you for a demo or a quote.
- Compare the billing unit and confirmed add-ons. Parcel Tracker describes extra recipients as optional; ask how its recipient fee applies. ReceivingRoom prices by units, and vFound charges per venue.
- Seven of the other nine say they can text recipients; vFound sends email with a pickup code and a QR pass, and runs in the browser with nothing to install.
- We make vFound. The table dates each vendor review; Parcel Tracker pricing was reviewed again on 7 October 2026, including its unclear recipient-fee conditions.
The short answer
Package management software records each parcel a building receives for someone else, tells that person it has arrived, and records who collected it and when. It replaces the paper logbook and the phone calls with one searchable history. This guide compares ten tools: Parcel Tracker, Notifii Track, Envoy Deliveries, PackageX, Received Digital, Traizr, BuildingLink, Avigilon Alta Mailroom, ReceivingRoom and vFound Parcels.
We make vFound, so weigh what we say about it with that in mind. Every fact about the other nine comes from their own websites, checked between 27 September and 7 October 2026, and the table shows the date for each. Seven of them link to a side-by-side comparison that sources every fact; the other two link to the vendor’s own page. Most describe reading labels or item images in some way, so the useful differences are the price and what it is charged on, whether staff must install an app, and how recipients are told and proof of pickup is kept.
The tools at a glance
Prices keep each vendor’s published currency, billing period and pricing unit. We publish vFound and have not independently tested the other tools; their entries describe their own published information.
| Tool | Published price | App to install | Sources checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| vFound Parcels | US$75/month per venue, billed yearly (US$900 a year). 14-day free trial; valid card required. The yearly charge starts after the trial unless you cancel first. vFound pricing | None. Staff use a phone, tablet or computer browser; recipients open their private pickup page without an app or account. | |
| Parcel Tracker | Free up to 100 parcels a month; Plus $67 a month per site billed annually ($87 monthly); Pro $117 billed annually ($147 monthly); Enterprise quoted. Its pricing FAQ lists $29 per 100 uploaded recipients per month, but also calls extra recipients optional. The included allowance and when this charge applies are unclear; confirm a quote for your list and sites. Price source | Staff use the Parcel Tracker Mailroom app on iPhone or Android; a Kiosk app runs on phones and tablets Feature source | |
| Notifii Track | Starting at $99 a month (property management), $119 (business) or $179 (education); 14-day trial Price source | Notifii Track works in a web browser, with optional Android and iOS apps for tablets and phones Feature source | |
| Envoy Deliveries | $250 per delivery location a month, billed annually Price source | Staff record deliveries with the Envoy mobile app on iOS or Android; admins use the web dashboard Feature source | |
| PackageX | Not publicly stated; the pricing page offers Request Demo and Talk to us only Price source | Staff scan with the Mailroom by PackageX app on iOS or Android; a desktop portal works on any computer Feature source | |
| Received Digital | Not publicly stated; the site offers a demo and contact Price source | Not publicly stated; staff use a tablet or phone with a camera, or a document camera on a computer Feature source | |
| Traizr | Not publicly stated as figures; priced by the building, with a one-time implementation fee, the platform licence on the first building, volume pricing for more and SMS sold as a monthly pack Price source | Staff use Traizr on iOS and Android phones and tablets; the admin platform runs in a browser Feature source | |
| BuildingLink | Not publicly stated; BuildingLink says pricing varies by package, integrations and community size, and offers a quote Price source | Residents see waiting deliveries in the BuildingLink resident app; staff can also use its mobile app Feature source | |
| Avigilon Alta Mailroom | Not publicly stated on the linked page; it offers Get pricing and Get a quote. Price source | Staff use the Mailroom app for iOS on a smartphone with a camera; the vendor says no app is needed for recipients. Feature source | |
| ReceivingRoom | $70 a month up to 200 units, then $85, $95 or $105 a month up to 500 units; no long-term commitment, email and text messages included. Price source | Tablet software at the desk: the vendor lists a 10-inch Android tablet and a standard barcode scanner. A separate resident app is not stated. Feature source |
“Not publicly stated” means we did not find it in the linked sources, not that the feature is absent. Confirm current prices, inclusions and requirements with each vendor before buying.
Test the workflow before you buy
The useful comparison is a parcel’s whole journey, from a difficult label to a recorded pickup. Use your actual desk layout and sample recipient names.
- Scan a clear label and a partly covered label. Check whether staff can correct the recipient, room and tracking number before a notice is sent.
- Try two recipients with the same surname and a delivery for someone who is not on your list. Confirm that a plausible match is not silently treated as the right person.
- Log several parcels on different shelves for one person. Test the recipient’s phone link, pickup queue and proof of handover.
- Ask someone else to collect using the intended proxy process. Try an incorrect code and check what staff can see and record.
- Compare peak-month parcel volume, notification allowances, staff seats, delivery locations and the cost of keeping records or exporting them.
- Send one notice to a recipient who wants email and one who wants a text message. Check which channels cost extra, any monthly message allowance and what happens when it runs out.
- Import your recipient list from your current system or a spreadsheet, then change one person’s unit. Check that the next notice uses the new unit and whether the price depends on the number of recipients.
- If you run more than one building, add a second site. Check what it costs, whether staff and recipients carry over and whether one report covers both.
Use sample records during a trial. Record what worked, what needed a workaround and the full yearly cost before choosing.
What drives the cost
Need a budget for approval? Use our package management software cost worksheet to compare a confirmed quote, hardware and your own staff timings.
The unit you pay for. Parcel Tracker prices per site: Plus is $67 a month billed annually, which comes to $804 over a year, or $87 billed monthly, and Pro is $117 a month billed annually, $1,404 over a year. Envoy Deliveries is $250 per delivery location a month, billed annually, which comes to $3,000 a year. Notifii publishes “starting at” prices by market: $99 a month for property management, $119 for businesses and $179 for education, or $1,188 to $2,148 over a year. ReceivingRoom prices by the size of the building: $70 a month up to 200 units, which comes to $840 over a year, rising in steps to $105 a month, $1,260 over a year, up to 500 units, with no long-term commitment. Traizr prices by the building on a quote, with a one-time implementation fee, and BuildingLink says its price varies by package, integrations and community size. PackageX, Received Digital and Avigilon Alta Mailroom ask you to request a demo or a quote. vFound Parcels is US$75/month per venue, billed yearly at US$900.
Recipients and messages. Parcel Tracker’s pricing FAQ lists a recipient fee but also calls extra recipients optional. The included allowance and when the fee applies are unclear. Confirm recipient and SMS allowances and any extra charges in your quote. Traizr sells SMS as a monthly pack, while ReceivingRoom includes email and text messages in its price. Parcel Tracker’s free plan also stops at 100 parcels a month. vFound Parcels has no parcel limit, its price does not change with the number of people on your list, which holds up to 50,000 per building, and its notices go by email.
Several buildings. Parcel Tracker adds locations to a plan for an additional fee, Envoy Deliveries charges per delivery location, and Traizr prices each additional building with volume pricing as you add sites. In vFound each building is its own venue with its own subscription at the same price, and one owner sign-in switches between them. Ask every vendor what a second site costs and whether one report covers both.
Tiers and markets. Parcel Tracker has plans from free to a quoted Enterprise plan, Notifii’s starting price depends on your market, and ReceivingRoom’s depends on your number of units. Ask what a starting price includes before you compare it. vFound Parcels has one plan with every Parcels feature.
Devices at the desk. Parcel Tracker, Envoy Deliveries, PackageX and Traizr staff use mobile apps on iOS or Android, and Avigilon Alta Mailroom staff use its iOS app on a phone with a camera. Parcel Tracker adds a kiosk app for phones and tablets, and Envoy takes photos or signatures at pickup on an iPad. ReceivingRoom lists a 10-inch Android tablet and a standard barcode scanner. Received Digital describes a tablet or phone with a camera, or a document camera on a computer. BuildingLink residents see waiting deliveries in its resident app. Notifii Track works in a web browser, with optional apps. vFound runs in the browser on the phones and computers you already have, the camera reads the barcode for the tracking number, and parcel and shelf labels print on thermal sheets or A4 if you want them.
Which one fits your mailroom
Choose Parcel Tracker if you receive up to 100 parcels a month and want its free plan, you want text message notices with an allowance in each plan, or you want a kiosk where recipients collect their own parcels. The published Plus base price is lower than vFound Parcels. Compare the full written quote: the recipient-fee conditions are unclear, so we cannot infer your annual total from list size alone.
Choose Notifii Track if you manage apartments or other properties and want pricing set for that market, or you want notices by text as well as email. Like vFound, it works in a web browser, with optional apps.
Choose Envoy Deliveries if your workplace already uses Envoy and you want deliveries from the same company, with photos or signatures taken on an iPad at pickup.
Choose PackageX if you want WhatsApp notices alongside SMS and email, scheduled reminders with quiet hours, or proof of pickup such as an ID card photo.
Choose Received Digital if much of your mail has no barcode and you want items assigned from an image, or you want recipients to follow their items in a virtual mailbox.
Choose Traizr if you track internal mail between offices or across a campus as well as deliveries, want push or text notices alongside email, or want its interface in 14 languages. Ask for a quote, which includes a one-time implementation fee.
Choose BuildingLink if you want packages, front desk instructions, visitors, shift logs and maintenance in one building platform, with each resident choosing push, email or text alerts in its resident app.
Choose Avigilon Alta Mailroom if your staff use iPhones and you want a mailroom app where recipients install nothing. Ask for pricing, which the page we checked does not publish.
Choose ReceivingRoom if you run an apartment building of up to 500 units and want a published monthly price with no long-term commitment, text messages included, and a tablet and barcode scanner at the desk. Up to 200 units, its $70 a month comes to $840 a year, less than vFound Parcels.
Choose vFound Parcels if you want one published price, US$75/month per venue, billed yearly at US$900, with no parcel limit and no charge for the size of your people list; vFound AI to read the label and find the person from one photo, with staff checking before they save; a QR pickup pass and a signed handover; and nothing to install for staff or recipients. It also suits residential and commercial buildings that put several kinds of recipient on one desk, and owners of several buildings, because one owner sign-in switches between them (see parcel management software for buildings). It fits a desk that runs lost and found, coat check, equipment or visitors too, because one login and one team cover every vFound product you use. It sends notices by email, not text message, so if texting recipients matters to you, one of the tools above will fit better.
Moving from Parcel Tracker or Notifii? Our step-by-step guides cover exporting your recipients and importing them into vFound: switching from Parcel Tracker and switching from Notifii. Want to start on paper? The free package log template prints from your browser, with no sign-up.
Start a 14-day vFound Parcels free trial. A valid card is required, and Stripe charges the yearly price after day 14 unless you cancel renewal first. Or read our guide to running a package room.
How we checked
We publish vFound and have not independently tested the other tools. Their descriptions come from their own pricing, product and help pages, checked between 27 September and 7 October 2026, with primary sources and fact-check dates shown in the table and linked comparisons. Parcel Tracker’s pricing was rechecked on 7 October 2026. Its optional recipient-fee conditions remain unclear; we do not infer a complete bill from them. vFound’s price comes from the same catalogue used by billing.
The checklist is our operational buying advice. “Not publicly stated” means we did not find the detail in the linked sources; it does not prove that a feature is absent. Confirm current terms with each vendor. Request a correction with the primary source if a detail has changed.
Frequently asked questions
How much does package management software cost?
Published prices run from a free plan for up to 100 parcels a month (Parcel Tracker) to $250 per delivery location a month, billed annually (Envoy Deliveries). Parcel Tracker Plus is $67 a month per site billed annually, and its pricing FAQ describes a recipient fee whose applicability is unclear; ask for a confirmed quote. ReceivingRoom is $70 to $105 a month for buildings of up to 500 units, and Notifii Track starts at $99 to $179 a month depending on the market. PackageX, Received Digital, Traizr, BuildingLink and Avigilon Alta Mailroom do not publish prices. vFound Parcels is US$75/month per venue, billed yearly at US$900, with no parcel limit.
Is there free package management software?
Parcel Tracker publishes a free plan for up to 100 parcels a month. vFound has no free plan: Parcels is US$75/month per venue, billed yearly at US$900, and it starts with one 14-day trial that requires a valid card.
Do mailroom staff need to install an app?
It depends on the tool. Parcel Tracker, Envoy Deliveries, PackageX, Traizr and Avigilon Alta Mailroom staff use mobile apps, ReceivingRoom runs on an Android tablet with a barcode scanner, Notifii Track works in a web browser with optional apps, BuildingLink residents use its resident app, and Received Digital does not say. vFound runs in the browser on any phone, tablet or computer, with nothing to install, and recipients need no app or account.
Can package software read the label for you?
Most tools here describe some form of it: AI label scanning (Parcel Tracker), character recognition matched to your directory (Envoy Deliveries), reading the name, unit, courier and tracking number from a photo (Notifii Track), label and barcode scanning (PackageX), assigning items from an image (Received Digital), reading the sender, recipient and reference (Traizr) and logging a package to the unit from a label scan and photo (BuildingLink). ReceivingRoom lists a standard barcode scanner, and the Avigilon Alta Mailroom details we recorded cover its app and price only. vFound AI reads the name, room, carrier and tracking number and finds the person on your list. Staff check it before saving, and if a label cannot be read, they type the name.
Can recipients get a text message when a parcel arrives?
With Parcel Tracker (SMS is capped per plan), Notifii Track, PackageX (which adds WhatsApp), Received Digital, Traizr (which sells SMS as a monthly pack), BuildingLink (each resident chooses push, email or SMS) and ReceivingRoom (text messages included in its price), yes, according to their own pages. vFound Parcels sends an email with a pickup code and a QR pass, in the person’s language; it does not send text messages.
