Try vFound free for 14 daysValid card required · cancel before day 14
All articles & guides
Choosing software

Visitor Management Software Cost: What One Site Pays a Year (2026)

Visitor management software cost for one site runs from a capped free tier to several thousand dollars a year, depending on whether a vendor charges per location, per visit tier or by quote. This guide converts each published price to a yearly figure, checks it against a visit count and lists what the subscription leaves out.

The essentials

  • Vendors charge in different units: per location a month, per location a year, per tier of monthly visits or by quote. Convert everything to one site for twelve months before comparing.
  • Published prices we recorded between 27 September and 6 October 2026 range from free tiers capped at 100 visits a month to $4,344 a year per location for Envoy Premium.
  • Check the price against your own monthly visits: a tier with a visit limit can cost more than its headline figure.
  • vFound Visitors is US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804, with unlimited visits and team members, and up to 50,000 people on the people list as hosts and a 14-day free trial that requires a valid card.
  • Budget the tablet, an optional badge printer, add-ons for host alerts and the renewal price, not just the subscription.

The short answer

Visitor management software cost for one site runs from nothing on a capped free tier to about $4,300 a year, depending on how the vendor charges: per location, per tier of monthly visits, or by quote. vFound Visitors is US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804, with unlimited visits and team members, and up to 50,000 people on the people list as hosts and a 14-day free trial that requires a valid card.

The sticker price is rarely the whole bill. Below we convert each published price to a yearly figure for one site, then three, check it against a visit count and add the devices. Prices were recorded from each vendor’s own page between 27 September and 6 October 2026 and link to it; we publish vFound and have not tested the others.

Published prices as a yearly cost for one site

Vendors quote different units, so we multiplied monthly prices by twelve. That is our arithmetic, not a vendor quote: confirm the billing period, tax and currency before you rely on a figure.

ToolPublished pricePer site per yearVisit limit
vFound VisitorsUS$67/month per venue, billed yearlyUS$804None; unlimited visits and team members, and up to 50,000 people on the people list as hosts
Envoy VisitorsBasic free; Premium $362 per location a month, billed annually (Envoy pricing)$0 on Basic; $4,344 on PremiumBasic: up to 100 entries a month
LobbytrackStarter free; Basic $50 and Professional $100 per location a month (Lobbytrack pricing)$0 on Starter; $600 or $1,200 at twelve monthsStarter: up to 100 visitors a month
GreetlyEssential $99 a month and Pro $159 a month, billed yearly (Greetly plans)$1,188 or $1,908Not stated on the plans page
VisitlyStarter $1,000 per location a year for up to 5 sites; Business listed at $2,000 per location (Visitly pricing)$1,000 or $2,000Not stated on the pricing page
VizitoPer location a month, billed yearly: Standard €29.95, Pro €59.95, Enterprise €99.95 (Vizito pricing)€359.40, €719.40 or €1,199.40100, 300 or unlimited visits a month
Eptura VisitorNot publicly stated; the pricing page lists visitor tiers without pricesAsk for a quoteAsk for a quote

Sign In App publishes yearly packages per site on its pricing page, in pounds by default: Core £415, Enhanced £835 and Pro £1,255 a year, or $630, $1,260 and $1,890 per site a year in US dollars, with Executive on request and a 15-day trial without a credit card. SwipedOn’s pricing page now leads to these plans. Our sourced comparison sets them against vFound.

Check the price against your visits

A free or low tier is only cheap if your traffic fits inside it. Count a normal month before you read a price. Example, which is illustrative and not a customer result: a reception that signs in 40 visitors on each of 22 working days has 880 visits a month. That is far above a 100-visit free tier and above Vizito’s 300-visit Pro tier, so that site would need a higher tier. A flat price with no visit limit, such as vFound’s, does not change when the count does.

Three sites make the per-location units add up: three sites on vFound are 3 × US$804 = US$2,412 a year, three on Envoy Premium are 3 × $4,344 = $13,032, and three on Visitly Starter are 3 × $1,000 = $3,000. Check whether a vendor’s price covers every site or each one, and whether sites can share one set of visitor types and hosts.

What the subscription does not cover

  • The sign-in device. Some vendors want an app on a tablet. vFound runs in the browser, so a visitor can use a phone QR sign or a pair-coded lobby kiosk, and there is no app to buy or install.
  • Badge printing. A printer is optional. vFound prints 4 by 3 inch, Brother QL 62 mm and DYMO 54 by 101 mm badges; check any vendor’s supported printers before you buy hardware.
  • Add-ons and integrations. Eptura, for example, says Microsoft Teams and Slack each need a subscription add-on. In vFound, host email and Slack, Teams and Google Chat alerts are included, and the alerts carry only the host’s name.
  • Screening. vFound does no registry, watch-list or automated ID checks; if you need them, price a vendor that provides them and ask how it is billed.
  • Staff time and renewal. Record the renewal price, who administers the list of hosts, and what you can export if you leave. vFound exports every visit as a spreadsheet.

A yearly worksheet

For each shortlisted tool, write one line for each of these and total them for twelve months: subscription per site, number of sites, the tier your monthly visits require, add-ons you need for host alerts, devices and printer, and the renewal price. Then add the minutes your desk spends on a sign-in during a trial, using your own timings.

To see the vFound figure for your own venue, start a 14-day free trial (a valid card is required; Stripe charges the yearly price after day 14 unless you cancel). To compare features rather than cost, read best visitor management software, or see the vFound pricing page.

Confirm the complete Envoy quote

Envoy’s pricing page checked on 22 October 2026 separates its platform from product modules. Do not treat a module price as the complete quote; confirm the platform fee, required tier and sites. Envoy pricing.

Frequently asked questions

How much does visitor management software cost per year?

For one site, published prices we recorded between 27 September and 6 October 2026 range from free tiers capped at 100 visits a month to $4,344 a year per location (Envoy Premium, $362 a month billed annually). vFound Visitors is US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804, with unlimited visits and team members, and up to 50,000 people on the people list as hosts.

Is there free visitor management software?

Some vendors publish a free tier with a monthly limit: Envoy Basic allows up to 100 entries a month and Lobbytrack Starter up to 100 visitors a month. vFound has no free plan; it has a 14-day free trial that requires a valid card and renews into the yearly subscription unless you cancel.

Do I need to buy a tablet or printer for visitor sign-in?

You need something for visitors to sign in on, but vFound runs in the browser, so a phone scanning a QR sign or a paired lobby kiosk is enough and no app is installed. A badge printer is optional: vFound prints 4 by 3 inch, Brother QL 62 mm and DYMO 54 by 101 mm badges.

How do I compare per-location and per-visit visitor software prices?

Convert each price to twelve months for one site, then check your own monthly visit count against any visit limit and multiply by your number of sites if the price is per location. Add add-ons, devices and the renewal price before you compare totals.

Self-serve
Self-serve pricing

$67/month per venue

Billed yearly at $804, after a 14-day free trial.

Everything in vFound Visitors, for your whole team.

  • QR self-registration and a paired lobby kiosk that you can disconnect
  • Visitor types with questions, terms, approvals and retention
  • One-day, daily or weekday QR passes
  • Host email, private replies and team channel alerts
  • Live roll calls and three printable badge sizes
  • Unlimited visitors and team members
Try Visitors free for 14 days

vFound Enterprise

For airports, transit networks, hospitals, universities, venue groups and other organisations running many sites.

Custom pricing

Scoped to your sites, products and requirements.

Talk to us about Enterprise
  • The vFound products you choose, across all your sites
  • Multi-site management for more than three venues, with every product's work across sites
  • Single sign-on and organisation-wide two-step sign-in with your own identity provider
  • Custom attributes and workflow checklists on every product
  • Connectors to your directory and property systems, and integrations built to order
  • Lost & Found SMS and WhatsApp alerts through your own provider
  • Dedicated deployment in your own country, when your rules require it
  • A negotiated service level agreement, invoice billing and a signed agreement
  • A named contact, consultation, training and rollout with our team
About this article

Prepared by vFound, the front desk suite for venues: lost and found, parcels, coat check, equipment checkout and visitor sign-in. Our guides explain practical workflows and the features available in vFound. Examples are illustrative, not customer case studies. Send a correction or question.