Best Visitor Management Software (2026): 10 Tools Compared
Choose visitor management software by the sign-in, host response and emergency process your site actually needs. Compare the tools by published price and device requirements, then test an expected visitor, a walk-in and a roll call. We publish vFound; the other entries cite vendor websites rather than independent product tests.
The essentials
- Pricing units differ: Sign In App, whose plans SwipedOn’s pricing page now leads to, and Visitly price per site or location a year, Envoy, Lobbytrack and Vizito per location a month, Traction Guest, now Sign In Solutions, by enterprise quote, and vFound per venue a year.
- Envoy Visitors and Lobbytrack publish free plans for up to 100 entries or visitors a month; vFound has no free plan.
- Six of the other nine need an app for their lobby kiosk, counting SwipedOn, which now uses Sign In App’s kiosk, while Vizito and Eptura can run a kiosk in a web browser and Traction Guest’s pages do not name the kiosk device; vFound runs in the browser, and visitors can sign in on their own phones.
- Eight of the other nine offer visitor photos, ID scanning or watchlists in some form, often on higher plans (SwipedOn through Sign In App’s plans); vFound Visitors takes optional private photos but offers no ID scanning or watchlists, by design.
- We make vFound. Every fact about the other tools comes from their own websites, checked between 27 September and 6 October 2026.
The short answer
Visitor management software replaces the paper visitor book. Visitors sign in at a kiosk, on their own phone or at the desk, their host is told they have arrived, and the desk can see who is in the building. This guide compares ten tools: Sign In App, Envoy Visitors, Lobbytrack, Greetly, Visitly, Vizito, Eptura Visitor, SwipedOn, Traction Guest and vFound Visitors. SwipedOn is now part of Sign In App, and Traction Guest, later Sign In Enterprise, is now Sign In Solutions; both are here because many sites still run them.
We make vFound, so weigh what we say about it with that in mind. Every fact about the other nine comes from their own websites (for SwipedOn and Traction Guest, their new owners’ sites), checked between 27 September and 6 October 2026, and each name in the table links to a side-by-side comparison that sources every fact. The biggest differences are how each tool charges, whether the lobby kiosk is an app you install, and whether it scans IDs or photographs visitors.
The tools at a glance
Prices keep each vendor’s published currency, billing period and pricing unit. We publish vFound and have not independently tested the other tools; their entries describe their own published information.
| Tool | Published price | App to install | Sources checked |
|---|---|---|---|
| vFound Visitors | US$67/month per venue, billed yearly (US$804 a year). 14-day free trial; valid card required. The yearly charge starts after the trial unless you cancel first. vFound pricing | None. Visitors use a phone QR sign or a paired browser tablet; staff work in the browser. | |
| Sign In App | Core: $630 per site a year; Enhanced $1,260; Pro $1,890 (US dollars; £415, £835 and £1,255 in pounds); Executive on request; 15-day trial without a credit card Price source | The kiosk runs the Sign In App on an iPad or Android tablet; QR sign-in works in the visitor’s browser Feature source | |
| Envoy Visitors | Basic: free, up to 100 entries a month and 50 employees in the directory; Premium: $362 per location a month, billed annually; Enterprise: custom pricing Price source | The kiosk iPad runs the Envoy Visitors Kiosk app from the App Store Feature source | |
| Lobbytrack | Starter: free, up to 100 visitors a month; Basic $50 and Professional $100 per location a month Price source | Kiosk tablets run the Lobbytrack Lobby App from the Apple or Google store; touchless mode uses the visitor’s phone Feature source | |
| Greetly | Essential $99 a month and Pro $159 a month, billed yearly Price source | The lobby iPad runs the Greetly Digital Receptionist app from the App Store; touchless visitors need no app Feature source | |
| Visitly | Starter $1,000 per location a year for up to 5 sites; Business listed at $2,000 per location; Enterprise on quote; 14-day free trial Price source | The lobby iPad runs the Visitly check-in app; hosts can use the MyVisitly app Feature source | |
| Vizito | Per location a month, billed yearly: Standard €29.95 for 100 visits a month, Pro €59.95 for 300, Enterprise €99.95 unlimited; 14-day free trial Price source | Tablet kiosks install the Vizito app; a PC kiosk runs in the browser, and visitors and hosts need no app Feature source | |
| Eptura Visitor | Not publicly stated; the pricing page lists visitor tiers without prices Price source | Optional: the Eptura Visitor Kiosk app from the App Store or Play Store, or the kiosk in a web browser Feature source | |
| SwipedOn | Sign In App plans: Core $630 per site a year, Enhanced $1,260 and Pro $1,890 (US dollars); 15-day trial without a credit card Price source | Sign In App’s kiosk runs on an iPad or Android tablet; visitors can also scan a QR code on their own phone Feature source | |
| Traction Guest | Not publicly stated as figures: pricing is tailored to each enterprise organization and includes hardware and all core features Price source | Not publicly stated: sign-in by phone, kiosk or QR code, without naming the kiosk device on the pages checked Feature source |
“Not publicly stated” means we did not find it in the linked sources, not that the feature is absent. Confirm current prices, inclusions and requirements with each vendor before buying.
Test the workflow before you buy
Run an expected visitor, a walk-in and a visitor arriving while the host is unavailable. Test both a personal phone and your shared reception tablet.
- Invite an expected visitor and sign them in. Check the host’s notice, reply destination, badge and visitor’s private pass.
- Sign in a walk-in who has not been approved. Check the site’s rules, required fields and how staff know that approval is pending.
- Use the lobby tablet, then disconnect that device from Settings. Check whether it can still submit a sign-in or expose the visitor list.
- Run a roll call with two marshals and record who is accounted for. Confirm whether the list covers signed-in visitors, employees or both; these are different needs.
- Price all locations, kiosk devices, host alerts, agreements and emergency features. If you require ID scans, SSO or photos, verify them explicitly rather than assuming they are included.
- If your current tool has merged into another company’s product, ask which plan you would move to and when, and export your visit history and host list before anything changes.
Use sample records during a trial. Record what worked, what needed a workaround and the full yearly cost before choosing.
What drives the cost
The unit you pay for. Sign In App prices per site a year: Core $630, Enhanced $1,260 and Pro $1,890. Visitly’s Starter plan is $1,000 per location a year. Envoy, Lobbytrack and Vizito price per location a month: Envoy’s Premium plan, at $362 a month billed annually, comes to $4,344 a year, while Lobbytrack’s Basic plan, at $50 a month, comes to $600 over a year. Greetly publishes $99 and $159 a month, billed yearly. Eptura does not publish visitor prices. SwipedOn’s pricing page now leads to Sign In App’s plans, and Sign In Solutions, formerly Traction Guest, tailors a quote to each enterprise that includes hardware. vFound Visitors is US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804, with unlimited visits.
Visit caps. Free and entry plans are limited by volume. Envoy’s free Basic plan covers up to 100 entries a month and Lobbytrack’s free Starter plan up to 100 visitors a month. Vizito’s Standard plan covers 100 visits a month and Pro 300, with Enterprise unlimited. If your numbers are close to a cap, price the next plan up as well.
Tiers. Many features sit on higher plans. Envoy puts badge printing, visitor photos and legal documents on Premium, and ID scanning on Enterprise. Lobbytrack puts agreements on Professional, and Slack, Teams and its evacuation list on Ultimate, which is priced on request. Sign In App puts ID scanning and unlimited SMS on Enhanced, Greetly puts badge printing on Pro, Visitly allows one alert channel on Starter and all of them from Business, and Eptura sells Microsoft Teams and Slack as add-ons. vFound Visitors has one plan with every Visitors feature.
Kiosks and printers. Sign In App, Envoy, Lobbytrack, Greetly and Visitly run their lobby kiosk as an app on an iPad or a tablet, and SwipedOn customers moving to Sign In App use its kiosk, so budget for a tablet at reception. Traction Guest’s pages list sign-in by phone, kiosk or QR code without naming the device. Vendors also name badge printers: Brother QL-820NWB for Greetly, Zebra or Dymo for Visitly, Brother QL label printers for Vizito, and Brother or AirPrint printers for Eptura. vFound needs no dedicated kiosk: visitors can sign in on their own phones, or you can pair any tablet in the browser, and badges print from the browser at 4 by 3 inches, on Brother QL 62 mm labels or on DYMO 54 by 101 mm labels.
Which one fits your site
Choose Sign In App if you want sign-in on dedicated iPad or Android kiosks at reception, or you need ID scanning or unlimited text messages, which it lists on its Enhanced package. Its Core package, at $630 per site a year, costs less than vFound Visitors and includes badge printing and evacuation reports.
Choose Envoy Visitors if you have up to 100 visitor entries a month and want a free plan, or you need automated ID scanning or blocklists. Premium, which adds badge printing and legal documents such as NDAs, is $362 per location a month, billed annually.
Choose Lobbytrack if you are a small site that wants a free plan for up to 100 visitors a month, or a low monthly price: Basic, at $50 per location a month, includes QR sign-in, automatic sign-out and badge printing. Check which plan you need for agreements, Slack and Teams, and an evacuation list.
Choose Greetly if you want hosts told by voice call or text message as well as by email and chat, or you want a watchlist or automated US driver’s licence scanning.
Choose Visitly if you run several sites and want watchlist and photo ID screening or facial recognition, which it lists from its Business plan.
Choose Vizito if you run a smaller site and want a low monthly price in euros, host alerts by SMS or Belgian eID card reading. Its Standard plan is €29.95 per location a month, billed yearly, for up to 100 visits a month.
Choose Eptura Visitor if you want internal and external watchlists, ID matching or facial recognition, and you are happy to ask for a price.
Choose SwipedOn if you already use it and want to stay with the same company as it moves to Sign In App, or you want desk, parking and locker booking alongside visitor sign-in. New customers are offered Sign In App’s plans.
Choose Traction Guest (now Sign In Solutions) if you need watchlists, threat scoring or passport and driver’s licence scanning, or you work in a regulated setting such as aerospace, government or pharmaceuticals, and a tailored enterprise quote that includes hardware suits you.
Choose vFound Visitors if you want every Visitors feature for one price, US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804, with unlimited visits; visitors who sign in on their own phones with nothing to install; and host emails plus alerts in your team’s Slack, Microsoft Teams or Google Chat channel. It also suits a desk that runs lost and found, parcels, coat check or equipment, because one login and one team cover every vFound product you use. It can take optional private visitor photos and record a staff visual check of a physical photo ID, without storing the ID document. It does not automate ID verification, compare faces, run watchlists or send text messages, so choose another tool if those are requirements.
Already use Envoy or Sign In App? Our step-by-step guides show how to move your staff list into vFound: switching from Envoy and switching from Sign In App. Not ready for software? Print the free visitor log template or make badges with the free visitor badge maker; nothing you type leaves your browser.
Start a 14-day vFound Visitors free trial. A valid card is required, and Stripe charges the yearly price after day 14 unless you cancel renewal first. Or read our guide to running visitor sign-in.
How we checked
We publish vFound and have not independently tested the other tools. Their descriptions come from their own pricing, product and help pages, with primary sources and fact-check dates shown in the table and linked comparisons. vFound’s price comes from the same catalogue used by billing.
The checklist is our operational buying advice. “Not publicly stated” means we did not find the detail in the linked sources; it does not prove that a feature is absent. Confirm current terms with each vendor. Request a correction with the primary source if a detail has changed.
Frequently asked questions
How much does visitor management software cost?
Published entry prices in this guide run from free plans capped at 100 visits a month to US$4,344 per location a year. vFound Visitors is US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804, with unlimited visitors and team members. Compare the full yearly cost for every site, kiosk, alert channel, badge printer and required security feature.
Is there free visitor management software?
Yes, with limits. Envoy Visitors Basic is free for up to 100 entries a month and Lobbytrack Starter for up to 100 visitors a month, according to their pricing pages. vFound has no free plan: Visitors is US$67/month per venue, billed yearly at US$804, and it starts with one 14-day trial that requires a valid card.
Do I need an iPad or a kiosk app for visitor sign-in?
With most tools here, the lobby kiosk is an app on a tablet: Sign In App, Envoy, Lobbytrack, Greetly and Visitly all say so on their own pages, while Vizito’s PC kiosk and Eptura’s kiosk can also run in a web browser. vFound needs nothing installed: visitors sign in on their own phone from a QR sign, or on any tablet paired in the browser.
Which visitor management tools scan IDs or take visitor photos?
Envoy, Sign In App, Greetly, Visitly, Vizito, Eptura and Traction Guest publish different combinations of visitor photos, ID scanning or screening, with several reserved for higher plans. vFound Visitors offers optional private visitor photos and photo badges plus a staff-recorded visual check of a physical photo ID. It stores no ID document image or number and performs no automated document verification, facial recognition or watchlist screening.
Can hosts be told in Slack or Microsoft Teams?
With most tools here, yes: Sign In App lists Teams and Slack on Core, Greetly and Vizito list both, Visitly allows one channel on Starter and all of them from Business, Lobbytrack puts Slack and Teams on Ultimate, Eptura sells them as add-ons and Traction Guest, now Sign In Solutions, lists Teams, Slack, SMS and email. vFound Visitors emails the host and can also alert your team’s Slack, Microsoft Teams or Google Chat channel, with the host’s name only.
